Denison University's Student Run Radio Station

Getting to Know Your Artists (Cousin Simple)

Columbus’ “Youngest Alt-Rock Band” is upon us! Cousin Simple consists of five members: Vocalist “Harsh” Hoag, drummer Joel Lorenz, guitarist Ryan Ulibari and guitarist/keyboardist duo Mitch Whitaker and Luke Hammrock. Though currently students at OSU, Cousin Simple has already made its mark on the Columbus alternative music scene, with their 2017 debut album And We Would Never End, which featured the hit single “Song to Emma.” Since then, they’ve continued to record steadily, releasing several singles in 2018 including “This is a Robbery” and “Rockstar” and a new song just this year called “Honeybee.” Cousin Simple blends the old and the new, combining influences such as Mick Jagger and Coldplay. Cousin Simple will be storming the Palooza stage May 3rd and are not to be missed.